0 products

Location Alarm

Contained in: Car Remote Package

Know that your Porsche stays within the geographical area defined by you.
C $129.00 / Year

This service is only available in the service package

To the service package

Description

The Porsche Connect App will constantly monitor the location of your Porsche and send you a notification as soon as it leaves the geographical area set by you. You will then have a peace of mind that you are still able to monitor your children's whereabouts even when you're not in the car with them.

Data privacy information

Data Protection Notice
Service: Location Alarm

With the "Location Alarm" service, you can define up to four circular geographic areas in an online map via My Porsche and your Porsche Connect app. Upon entering or leaving these areas, a notification will be triggered that you can receive via My Porsche and your Porsche Connect app.

We use service providers commissioned by Porsche to display the relevant map section in My Porsche and in your Porsche Connect app. Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area. In order to establish a connection to your device, a time-limited authorization key is exchanged between the servers of the service providers and your device. When calling up the map display via My Porsche or your Porsche Connect app, the desired map radius is transferred from your device to the servers of the service providers. Based on the desired map radius, the service providers determine the corresponding map section for the respective area and transfer it to your device for display.

After determining the geographical area, the corresponding location information of the selected area is transmitted to our system and from there to your vehicle.

During the operation of your vehicle, the location of your vehicle is first registered within your vehicle and continuously compared with the geographical area you have defined. In the event of entering or leaving the selected geographical area, the wireless interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle logs on to our system with the vehicle identification number. We need this information to be able to assign your vehicle to your user account and to check its authorization to use the service. To notify you accordingly, your vehicle also transmits its current location and a time stamp.

The information transmitted by your vehicle is stored in our system to display the event, the result history and the vehicle location. The information is displayed in My Porsche and in your Porsche Connect app.

In addition, our system sends a push message to the end device you have connected using the Porsche Connect app when entering or leaving the selected geographical area. For the transmission of this message we use, depending on the operating system of your device, the message services of the service providers Google (for Android) and Apple (for iOS). Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also

be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area.

As a database for creating anonymized usage statistics, we store every service call by your vehicle or your customer interface together with your vehicle identification number and a time stamp for a period of 12 months.

By activating the private mode in the system settings of the PCM (Porsche Communication Management = central control unit for audio, navigation and communication) of your vehicle, you can deactivate the data transfer with our system via the wireless network connection of the interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle. Your vehicle can be deactivated via the wireless network connection data exchange of your vehicle with our system. Deactivation does not include data transmission for certain emergency services. By activating the private mode or, alternatively, by disabling the remote access in the system settings of the PCM of your vehicle, you also prevent access to information in your vehicle via My Porsche or your Porsche Connect app. As a result, the functionality of the service may be restricted or may no longer be available.

Further information on data protection at Porsche Connect can be found in our Privacy Policy.