0 products

Speed Alarm

Contained in: Car Remote Package

You will receive a notification if your Sports Car exceeds a set speed.
129,00 C $ / Year

This service is only available in the service package

To the service package

Description

As soon as your Porsche exceeds the speed limit that you have set, the Porsche Connect App will send you a notification. You can thus see at a glance how fast your Sports Car is actually traveling if you have loaned it to other family members.

Data privacy information

Data Protection Notice
Service: Speed Alarm

With the "Speed Alarm" service, you can use My Porsche and your Porsche Connect app to define speed values that, when exceeded, will trigger a notification by your vehicle, which you can receive via My Porsche and your Porsche Connect app.

After determining the speed value in My Porsche or the Porsche Connect app, this information is transmitted to our system and from there to your vehicle.

While operating your vehicle, the speed of your vehicle is first registered within your vehicle and continuously compared with the speed value you specify. If the specified speed value is exceeded, the wireless interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle logs on to our system with the vehicle identification number. We need this information to be able to assign your vehicle to your user account and to check its authorization to use the service. In order to be able to notify you accordingly, your vehicle also transmits its current location, the current speed of the vehicle when the speed limit is exceeded and a time stamp. In addition, our system saves the previously defined speed value, the duration of the overspeed and the maximum speed exceeded.

The information transmitted by your vehicle is stored in our system to display the event, the result history and the vehicle location. The information is displayed in My Porsche as well as in your Porsche Connect app.

We use service providers commissioned by Porsche to display the location of your vehicle in My Porsche and in your Porsche Connect app. Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area. In order to establish a connection to your device, a temporary authorization key is exchanged between the servers of the service providers and your end device. When calling up the map display via My Porsche as well as via your Porsche Connect app, the desired map radius is transferred from your device to the servers of the service providers. Based on the desired map radius, the service providers determine the corresponding map section and transfer it to your device for display.

The information transmitted by your vehicle is stored in our system to display the event and its history. They are displayed in My Porsche as well as in your Porsche Connect app.


In addition, in the event of speeding, our system sends a push message to the end device you have connected via the Porsche Connect app. For the transmission of this message we use, depending on the operating system of your device, the message services of the service providers Google (for Android) and Apple (for iOS). Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area.

As a database for creating anonymized usage statistics, we store every service call by your vehicle or customer interface together with your vehicle identification number and a time stamp for a period of 12 months.

By activating the private mode in the system settings of the PCM (Porsche Communication Management = central control unit for audio, navigation and communication) of your vehicle, you can deactivate the data transfer with our system via the wireless network connection of the interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle. Deactivation does not include data transmission for certain emergency services. By activating the private mode or, alternatively, by disabling the remote access in the system settings of the PCM of your vehicle, you also prevent access to information in your vehicle via My Porsche or your Porsche Connect app. As a result, the functionality of the service may be restricted or may no longer be available.

Further information on data protection at Porsche Connect can be found in our Privacy Policy.