0 products

Valet Alarm

Contained in: Car Remote Package

You will be notified immediately if your vehicle is being driven too fast or too far away by a valet.
C $129.00 / Year

This service is only available in the service package

To the service package

Description

If you let your Porsche out of your hands, keep it in your sight with Valet Alarm. You can activate the Valet Alarm with one click and receive notification immediately in the Porsche Connect App if your vehicle is being driven too fast or too far away by a valet service.

Data privacy information

Data Protection Notice
Service: Valet Alarm

With the "Valet Alarm" service, your Porsche Connect app automatically informs you when your vehicle's valet parking service crosses the boundary of a defined geographical area around the location, or when the vehicle exceeds a specified speed limit (speed 50 km/h and radius 1 km).

After the Valet Alarm is activated in the Porsche Connect app, predefined speed and location limits are transmitted to our system and from there to your vehicle.

As soon as you activate the Valet Alarm service of your vehicle in your Porsche Connect app, the location of your vehicle is first registered within your vehicle at the time of valet parking and from the moment it is activated, and during this time it is compared with the speed value you have set and the defined radius around the location.

If the specified speed value or defined location radius is exceeded, the wireless interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle will log on to our system with the vehicle identification number. We need this information to be able to assign your vehicle to your user account and to check its authorization to use the service. To notify you accordingly, your vehicle also transmits location and speed at the time the Valet Alarm is triggered. In addition, our system saves the previously set speed value and the specified location radius.

The information transmitted by your vehicle is stored in our system to display the event and the vehicle location. The information is displayed in your Porsche Connect app.

We use service providers commissioned by Porsche to display the location of your vehicle in your Porsche Connect app. Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area. In order to establish a connection to your device, a time-limited authorization key is exchanged between the servers of the service providers and your device. When calling up the map display via your Porsche Connect app the desired map radius is transferred from your device to the servers of the service providers. Based on the desired map radius, the service providers determine the corresponding map section for the respective area and transfer this information to your device.

The information transmitted by your vehicle is stored in our system to display the event and its history. They are displayed in your Porsche Connect app.


In addition, if the speed or the selected geographical area is exceeded, our system sends a message by SMS or via an Internet connection to the end device you have stored in the customer portal with a telephone number or connected using the Porsche Connect app. For the transmission of this message we use, depending on the operating system of your device, the message services of the service providers Google (for Android) and Apple (for iOS): Please note that servers of the service providers on which data is processed as part of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area.

As a database for creating anonymized usage statistics, we store every service call by your vehicle or your customer interface together with your vehicle identification number and a time stamp for a period of 12 months.

By activating the private mode in the system settings of the PCM (Porsche Communication Management = central control unit for audio, navigation and communication) of your vehicle, you can deactivate the data exchange with our system via the wireless network connection of the interface for vehicle-related services of your vehicle. Deactivation does not include data transmission for certain emergency services. By activating the private mode or, alternatively, by deactivating remote access in the system settings of your vehicle's PCM, you also prevent access to information in your vehicle via the Porsche Connect Portal or your Porsche Connect app. As a result, the functionality of the service may be restricted or may no longer be available.

Further information on data protection at Porsche Connect can be found in our Privacy Policy.