0 products

Valet Alarm

In bundle: Car Remote Package

You will be notified immediately if your vehicle moves too quickly or too far away when using a valet parking service
€99.00 / Year

This service is only available in the service package

To the service package

Description

If you let your Porsche out of your hands, keep it in your sights with the Valet Alarm. You can activate the Valet Alarm with a click in the Porsche Connect App. You will be notified immediately if your vehicle moves too quickly or too far away when using a valet parking service.

Data privacy information

Data privacy information for services: Valet Alarm service

 

The "Valet Alarm" service enables your Porsche Connect App to notify you automatically you if your vehicle leaves a defined geographical area around your location while being valet parked or if the vehicle exceeds a specified speed limit.

When this service is active, your vehicle's wireless interface for vehicle-related services initially registers with our system using its vehicle identification number.

To enable a connection to be established between your device and the required systems in order to display the location, a time-limited authorisation code is exchanged between the service providers' servers and your device.

We require this information in order to assign your vehicle to your user account and to allow us to check that you are entitled to use the service. The legal basis for this is the fulfilment of a contract concluded with you.

In addition, we also use this information together with the time at which the service was called (timestamp) for the purpose of creating a database for anonymised usage statistics. We store the information for a period of 60 days for this purpose. The legal basis for this is our legitimate interest in improving our service offering.

To alert you when a speed limit is exceeded or when your vehicle leaves the defined geographical area, the speed of your vehicle during use is first recorded within your vehicle and continuously compared with the speed you set. If the set speed limit is exceeded, a message will be sent to the connected device.

After the Valet Alarm is activated, the Porsche Connect App accesses your vehicle's location data and defines a limited geographical radius on this basis. This is transmitted to our system together with the predefined speed limit and from there to your vehicle. The legal basis for this is the fulfilment of a contract concluded with you.

The information transmitted by your vehicle will be stored in our system to display the incident, the result history and the vehicle location. The information will be displayed in My Porsche and in your Porsche Connect App. The legal basis for this is the fulfilment of a contract concluded with you.

In order to display the vehicle's location on a map, when the location of the vehicle is checked using My Porsche and your Porsche Connect App, the location date on which a map display is requested, as well as the map radius you have requested will be transferred from your device to the servers of a service provider. The transferred data is used to determine the corresponding maps for the relevant area. This data is then transferred to your device in order to be displayed. Your data will be stored for 12 months for this purpose and will then be deleted. The legal basis for this is the fulfilment of a contract concluded with you.

We use service providers commissioned by Porsche to display the current location of your vehicle in My Porsche and in your Porsche Connect App. Please note that the service provider's servers on which data is processed in the course of the service may also be located outside the European Union or the European Economic Area. 

You always have the option of deactivating the service in [the system settings of the PCM (Porsche Communication Management, the central control unit for audio, navigation and communication services) of your vehicle. There is also the option of deactivating the service as part of the whole "Services with Geolocation" service group.

The functionality of the service may be limited or eliminated by performing a general deactivation in the system settings.

For more information about data protection in Porsche Connect, please refer to our privacy policy at https://connect-store.porsche.com/gr/en/t/privacy.